The phone call

An update from last night: the doc called today, to let me know that the blood work has come back as definitely positive, but the HCG level is very low – in the 30s. According to my Googling, at this stage (4 weeks), it should be anywhere between 5 and 426. So, definitely low, but still pregnant!

I also felt erky as this morning, which I’m very much hoping is a sign my hormone levels are spiking. I definitely don’t have any symptoms of a miscarriage going on, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed. I’m back in for a follow up blood test on Tuesday, and as long as my HCG level is past 60, I should be heading in the right direction.

Slight relief for the next few days, until the next test and waiting in limbo-land for the results.

Here’s hoping.

Jane xx

2 thoughts on “The phone call

Leave a Reply

