Recap: The Second Trimester

Here we go, the round up of the Second Trimester (as I’m now officially in the third one! Eeek!). Running from Week 13, up until last week (Week 26) – there’s a fair bit of bump progression in these shots! I can’t believe how much my body has changed in a relatively short amount of time.
Week 13Week 14Week 15

Week 16Week 17Week 18

Week 19 Week 20 Week 21

Week 22 Week 23 Week 24

Week 25 Week 26

What I find perhaps the strangest is that my bump seems to bounce in and out through the weeks, gradually getting bigger, but with a step back every now and then. I have a feeling it’s something to do with my hips and pelvis shifting, and so an adjustment of my posture. Once again, looking from Week 13 to Week 26 gives the biggest contrast:

Week 13 Week 26

And I think here you can see just how much more curved my back is from the earlier pic (excuse the change in colour tone – it seems to vary throughout the weeks!).

Just for fun, let’s also have a look at the start of the pregnancy vs. now…

Week 6 image Week 26

There goes my figure! And my arse… Still, I’m quite enjoying my new shape, especially now that it’s so clear that my body is creating something pretty amazing. Hello Miss Grub! Looking forward to meeting her in about 12 weeks…eeek!

Hope you enjoyed the trip down memory lane!

Jane xx

2 thoughts on “Recap: The Second Trimester

Leave a Reply

